top of page
Search
  • zavodsofiz

Visit to retirement home in Murska Sobota Erasmus+

Today we have visited retirement home in Murska Sobota. We made a special presentations of our countries and presented our traditional dances. Later we baked cookies with the elderly and played some games like cards, bingo, puzzles... It was a great experience.


Niko (Greece) "it was a great experience to meet and bake with elderly people. It brought back all the memories when I didi this with my grandmother. We should respect them more and visit them more often!"


Zlatko (Slovenia) "it was very nice to play some games with elderly people. What was also nice, they didn't discriminate me for being Roma person"


Cristina (Romania) "it was nice for my group to participate in this workshop. I brought disabled participants and they enjoy every day. Today even more!"


Niki (Bulgaria) "it was a nice time here. I was happy to show our traditional dances to people here. I will visit my grandparents even more now when I come back."



bottom of page